Nigel Dick AM

Print Friendly


Nigel Dick WebNigel Dick has an extraordinary career as a media executive, consultant and director for over 50 years of media companies, public companies and charities that include:

  • Chief Executive, Broadcasting Corporation of New Zealand
  • Director of Fortune Advertising Ltd Executive
  • Chairman of Southern Cross Communications Ltd
  • Managing Director of Southern Cross Communications Ltd
  • Federal Councillor of the Federation of Australian Commercial Television Stations (FACTS)
  • Member of the Regional Television Development Committee
  • Director of and consultant to Crawford Productions Pty Ltd
  • Deputy chairman and founding board member of the Victorian Film Corporation now Cinemedia
  • Assistant managing director of Television Corporation Ltd (now Nine Network)
  • Director of Television and Broadcasting for the Herald and Weekly Times Ltd and Chairman of HSV
  • General manager and Director of General Television Pty Ltd, (GTV and radio interests)
  • Sales and station manager of General Television Pty Ltd
  • Directorships:
  • Chairman of the Royal Automobile Club of Victoria (RACV) Ltd
  • Brick and Pipe Industries Ltd
  • Victoria Holdings
  • Honorary director of Business in the Community Ltd
  • Honorary founding director and chairman since 1981 of Odyssey House Victoria
  • Honorary founding director and chairman for the National Drugs Partnership


  • Commended by the United Nations Information Centre with the International Day against Drug Abuse and Illicit Trafficking for work, service and support in the field of substance abuse.
  • Made a Member of the Order of Australia (AM) for “Services to Media, in particular television, and the community”.
  • Won the Arthur Cowan Award for services to television
  • Fellow of the Australian Institute of Advertising (FAIA)
  • Diplomate Fellow of the Australian Institute of Company Directors (FAICD)
  • Senior Fellow of the Corporate Directors’ Association of Australia Limited (SFDCA [dip])
  • Master of Arts (RMIT University)
  • Awarded Lifetime Achievement Award by the Federation of Commercial Television Stations